TWA Update 1.5.10

Quick TWA update….I still have one. My hair is growing, I feel like it’s growing slowly but I was able to do the front half of my head in flat twists last week.  Right now I have my hair in two strand twists, they are tiny and take forever to do but I like having my hair twisted.

I’ve been using a homemade shea-aloe vera-oil mixture on my hair prior to twisting and it’s helping to keep my hair moisturized during this crazy cold weather. As I’ve being using shea butter on a regular basis I’ve started shampooing weekly (with a J/A/S/O/N shampoo) and using a Suave conditioner for co-washing and Gariner Fruitus Triple Nutrition Conditioner or some other conditioner I’m testing out to deep condition.  I’ve tried Jane Carter and Burt Bees with good results but not better than any of the other conditioners I’ve been using.  I’m still using my Giovanni Direct Leave in but now I’m also using Taliah Waajid Protective Mist Bodifier as a daily spritz to keep my twists mosturized.

I’ve done several amla treatments, 1 cassia and 1 henna treatment and I plan to write about those during the weekend.

So I’m curious to hear from you, What products/styles have you be trying this winter?

